Bill is available for readings, presentations, signings, and other appearances. To book Bill as a speaker, click here or call 617-913-9000. 


Upcoming Events


Multi-.png

Guest Scholar, Middlebury, VT

Wednesday, January 17, 2018– 7:30 PM. OPEN TO THE COLLEGE COMMUNITY. Campus Location TBD, Middlebury College (map).


18JAN.png

Reading & Signing, Middlebury, VT

Thursday, January 18, 2018 – 4 PM. OPEN TO THE EASTVIEW COMMUNITY. EastView at Middlebury (map). Read more.


25JAN.png

Reading & Signing, Needham, MA

Thursday, January 25, 2018 – 7:30 PM. OPEN TO THE PUBLIC. Needham Public Library (map). Read more.


16FEB.png

Reading & Signing, Epping, NH

Friday, February 16, 2018 – 7:15 PM. Civil War Round Table of NH. Epping Town Hall (map).


Previous Events


10JUN.png

Reading & Signing, Byfield, MA

Saturday, June 10, 2017 – 2:00 PM. OPEN TO ALL MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNOR'S COMMUNITY. Alumni Reunion at Governor's Academy.


4JUN.png

Reading & Signing, Beverly, MA

Sunday, June 4, 2017. PRIVATE EVENT. 


Reading & Signing, Newburyport, MA

Saturday, April 29, 2017 – 3 PM. OPEN TO THE PUBLIC. Newburyport Literary Festival, City Hall Auditorium (map). Read more.


Reading & Signing, Newburyport, MA

Thursday, March 16, 2017 – 6:30 PM. OPEN TO THE PUBLIC.  Museum of Old Newbury (map). Read more.   


Reading & Signing, Philadelphia, PA

Sunday, March 5, 2017 – 1:30 PM. OPEN TO THE PUBLIC. Grand Army of the Republic Museum & Library (map).


Reading & Signing, Newburyport, MA

Sunday, February 26, 2017 – 2 PM. OPEN TO THE PUBLIC. Newburyport Library History Lecture Series (map). 


Harvard Book Store's Friday Forum: Featured Author, Cambridge, MA

Friday, January 27, 2017 – 3 PM. OPEN TO THE PUBLIC. Harvard Book Store (map). Read more.


Reading & Signing, Philadelphia, PA

Wednesday, January 25, 2017 – 6 PM. MEMBERSHIP EVENT. Union League of Philadelphia (map). Read more.


EventDates-09.png

Interview, "Morning Coffee" Online TV Show

Thursday, January 5, 2017 – 11 AM. ONLINE TELEVISION INTERVIEW. Tune in.


Reading & Signing, Hamilton, NJ

Thursday, January 5, 2017 – 7 PM. MEMBERSHIP EVENT. Camp Olden Civil War Round Table, Hamilton, NJ. Read more.


The Governor's Academy Private Event, Byfield, MA

Friday, December 2, 2016 – 7 PM. OPEN TO ALL MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNOR’S COMMUNITY. Wilkie Center for the Performing Arts (map).


Reading & Signing, Newburyport, MA

Saturday, November 19, 2016 – 7 PM. OPEN TO THE PUBLIC. Jabberwocky Bookshop (map).


Book Launch Party, Philadelphia, PA

Saturday, November 12, 2016 – 2 PM. OPEN TO THE PUBLIC. Christ Church (map).


Pasco Lecture Series, Kennebunkport, ME

Sunday, November 6, 2016 – 2 PM. OPEN TO THE PUBLIC. Louis T. Graves Memorial Library (map). Read more.